Workshop Organization

This Workshop is organized by Lehigh University’s Pasteur Partners Ph.D. (P3) program. It is a part of National Science Foundation’s Innovation in Graduate Education project (EHR-1806904): Partnership with Researchers in Industry for Doctoral Education (IGE-PRIDE).

Workshop Host

Lehigh University President John D. SimonJohn D. Simon, Ph.D.
Lehigh University

Organizing Committee

Volkmar Dierolf, Ph.D. Volkmar Dierolf, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor and Chair, Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences
Lehigh University


Anand Jagota, Ph.D.Anand Jagota, Ph.D.
Professor and Founding Chair, Department of Bioengineering
P.C. Rossin College of Engineering and Applied Science
Lehigh University


Himanshu Jain, Ph.D. Himanshu Jain, D.Eng.Sc.
Diamond Distinguished Chair and Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Director, Institute for Functional Materials and Devices
Lehigh University


Kathryn Zimmerman, Ph.D. Kathryn Zimmerman, Ph.D.
Special Assistant to the Provost for Strategic and Emerging Initiatives
Lehigh University